Ft.Wayne2 / T4 Championships - Schedule Posted!

Congratulations to the following teams on their Championship bids!

#1 Buffalo Anarchy

#2 Detroit Revolution

#3 Windy City Syndicate

#4 Buffalo Fusion

#5 IIP Damage

#6 Mid-Michigan Saints

#7 Cincinnati Rollerdactyls

#8 Detroit Knights

Last season, the T4 division was won by the West Michigan Gong Show when they defeated the Buffalo Fusion 4-3.  The Gong Show was moved up to T3 this season.  The #4 Buffalo Fusion will look to avenge last seasons championship loss, but another team from Buffalo claims the top seed - Buffalo Anarchy.  They also have the division's scoring leader, #8 RJ Cicero (40 goals).  The #2 Detroit Revolution had the fewest goals against (39) and are coached by Roller Hockey icon, Mike Farinelli.  The #3 Syndicate was in the final four last season at Championships after knocking off the #1 seeded Buffalo Anarchy.  They will look for some more Championship magic this time, but they will need to stay out of the box as they lead the division in penalty minutes this season.  The #5 IIP Damage won the last tournament that they played in, back at Chicago2 in February.   We will see how the 3 month break affects them.  The #6 Saints have not won a tournament this season but they were in two finals and have as much experience in MIHA as any other team.   The #7 Rollerdactyls have had a rough season compared to last year, depending on who can make the trip, they could be a sleeper.  The #8 Detroit Knights went 0-3 in Ft.Wayne in March.  They only qualified for the championships due to the Buffalo Spartans not being able to make the trip.  If there was ever a long-shot to win the Championship, the Knights are that team.   Maybe coach Karl can work a miracle. 

For players to be eligible to participate in MIHA Championships, they must have played in two tournaments with their team this season.   Teams can submit an exemption request for players that did not meet the qualifications and that will be voted on this week by the other T4 captains.  Those must be submitted by Tuesday April 25th at 5pm.  

Teams must submit their rosters before Friday at 5pm so all of the players can be checked against the sign in forms for eligibility.

The schedule is posted on the schedule tab!