2017-18 MIHA T2 Champions: Detroit Knights

The #8 seed, Detroit Knights won the T2 Championship in Overtime!   They defeated the Buffalo Anarchy in the final game.  The Detroit Knights were only offered a spot in the Championships after the Detroit Rink Rat team backed out of the tournament.   The Knights are one of the original MIHA teams, ran by MIHA co-founder Karl Richardson, who was also on the winning team!