T4 Championship Preview

The T4 division has been in existence since season 4.   The championships have been won by the following seeds: #1, #2, #3 #5, #7.   The Grand Rapids Brewsaders posted the best regular season record ever in MIHA at 16-1-0, with their only loss coming to the Detroit Revolution in Cincinnati.   They won the other three tournaments attended.    Four other teams won two tournaments this season - Drev, Shamrocks, Rollerdactyls, and Spartans.  Both the Shamrocks and Spartans swept both of their home tournaments.    

 There are several teams that have a reason to be optimistic entering Championships.  The Cincinnati Rollerdactyls are the defending champions and they did win the Winterfest tournament at Dumars this season.   The Buffalo Spartans are coming to Championships with the T4 scoring champion - Greg Campbell (33 points) and are fresh off of their Buffalo2 tournament victory.   The Chi-Town Shamrocks have the division's MVG in Dan Constanza with a very low 2.00 GAA.    The  Windy City Syndicate are known for creating some of the biggest upsets in MIHA history and have a very solid squad that went 10-5-0 this season behind their leading scorer, John Ziegenhorn (24 points).    The T4 Syndicate might be best known for their season 6, #1 v #8 upset of the Buffalo Anarchy in the 7th round of the shootout!    

*Pictured is the 2015, Season 4, T4 Champion, Chi-Town Shamrocks.   They won the first ever T4 championship event.    

SeedTeamRecordTourneys WonProjected Line
1Grand Rapids Brewsaders16-1-0Det1, GR, FTW-150
2Detroit Revolution11-2-2Det2, Cincy2EVEN
3Chi-Town Shamrocks12-2-0Chi1, Chi2+120
4Cincinnati Rollerdactyls11-4-0Cincy1, Winterfest+150
5Buffalo Spartans11-3-0Buff1, Buff22-1
6Windy City Syndicate10-5-0None3-1
7Mid-Michigan Saints3-10-0None20-1
8IIP Damage2-11-0None30-1
8#7 RollerdactylsChicago Rampage5-1Ft.Wayne
7#5 IIP DamageBuffalo Fusion5-4Ft.Wayne
6#3 West MI Gong ShowBuffalo Fusion4-3Ft.Wayne
5#1 Detroit RevolutionBuffalo City Hawks White6-3Dumars
4#2 Chi-Town ShamrocksBuffalo Fusion8-0Ft.Wayne

*Season 4 was the first season for the T4 division